Remove an entire Pie from my portfolio

When you remove a Pie from your portfolio 

  • All the securities in that Pie will be sold  
  • Proceeds will be reinvested into your portfolio based on your target allocations.  

This process happens automatically, whether Auto-Invest is turned “off” or “on” in the account. 

Can I remove everything from my portfolio? 

No, you can’t remove everything from your portfolio. 

If you only have one Pie remaining in your portfolio, you will need to add the new Pies/Slices before removing the original. 

 

You can learn how to edit your Pie in these short how to videos:

 

  1. Navigate to your portfolio
  2. Select “Edit Pie”
    a. This will be under "Manage Pie" if on Mobile
  3. Lower the target percentage of the Pie you want to remove to 0%
  4. Adjust the target percentages of the remaining Pies to equal 100%
  5. Select “Save" 

To cancel a pending sell, you can add the securities/ Pie back to your portfolio.

 

All examples above are for informational purposes and should not be considered an offer to buy or sell certain securities. M1 does not provide investment advice.

 

M1 disclosures here.

Was this article helpful?
/
0 out of 5 found this helpful

Still need help?

We're here for you.

Contact us